Day 11: Where has time gone

Screen Shot 2014-06-24 at 3.49.03 PM

Okay, so I know I said I would post everyday, and that it nearly impossible.  I am so busy everyday, and I rarely have internet.  But on Friday we went to Château Bellevue La Forêt which is a winery and got to do so wine tasting and see where they grow all the grapes to make the wine.

Screen Shot 2014-06-24 at 3.49.24 PM

On saturday, we went to Carcassonne, where we saw the castle there that they used during the medievel times. After we went to the Mediterranean sea, and got to have a nice day on the beach.   Although I did see more bare boobs than I would like, the beach was amazing! Later that night, Toulouse had a music festival going on that was crazy. There were tents everywhere, and at the capital, they had a huge concert going on.  It was jammed pack of people everywhere, and so much fun.

Screen Shot 2014-06-24 at 3.49.41 PM

Sunday, was a little relaxing, but at midnight we went to the bar to watch USA take on Portugal, although they ended in a tie, it was still fun. Which brings me to yesterday when we took a little boat ride around toulouse, then went out to the bars to watch the Mexico vs Croatia game, with Mexico pulling out the win.  With a lot of the summer school students being from Mexico, you can understand where my night went…endless drinks! Well I hope to be able to write soon, and give you more of an update on my trip!

 

 

oh yeah, today at the market, I think i was that “stupid american” and held up the line for about 10 minutes because no one spoke english and I didn’t know you had to go weigh your vegetables before bringing them to the line, so that was pretty stressful :/

 

til next time

Leave a Reply

