UGG Boots for Christmas Again? Mocked Footwear Still Tops Shopping List

UGG Boots for Christmas Again? Mocked Footwear Still Tops Shopping List

alright this is more for the girls but I am sure guys know what UGGS are.   Well this is an article basically saying the UGGS are all over the Christmas lists…again.  It talks about how UGG lacks competition and although a lot of boot style shoes are more stylish, no one can compete with the warmth UGGs give. Which I am here to say, I think UGG has met their competition.  For my birthday I asked for a pair of TOM boots, and they are amazing! I was over the whole UGG obsession and decided to go for the TOM boots, and I am obsessed.  So for any girls looking for cute winter boots besides UGGs, check out TOMs new winter boots!

http://shine.yahoo.com/photos/ugg-boots-for-christmas-again-mocked-footwear-still-tops-shopping-list-slideshow/

2 thoughts on “UGG Boots for Christmas Again? Mocked Footwear Still Tops Shopping List

  1. UGG boots seriously need to go. I get the whole warmth and comfort thing, but without water protector for UGGs they aren’t doing shit for you in the winter. I’ll stick to my Doc Marten’s and stay being angsty.

  2. Well, I’m a guy so I don’t have much of a vested interest in Ugg boots, however I will say that I can’t stand how popular they are. It bothers me that something so ugly and unoriginal became such a cultural standard. It seems like every girl aged 14-30 is required to have at least 3 pairs of them to strap on in September and never take them off until March.

Leave a Reply

